Introduction to Red Carpet Superhero

I love superheroes. I love fashion. I love celebrity fashion. And I love creating characters. How can I combine all these loves?

Red Carpet Superhero.

Here’s how it works —

This is Diane Kruger. She is wearing Karl Lagerfeld at the Berlin premiere for Sherlock Holmes. Now, maybe it’s that I have a mini-obsession with Diane Kruger and maybe it’s that I want to cast her as multiple superheroes (NOT girlfriend-of-the-superhero, as she said herself) or maybe it’s that when you say Sherlock Holmes I think Tony Stark — but that look right there, head-to-toe, makes me think: Superhero!

Let’s break it down. (Click on images for larger version)

(1) The Headband : Fashionable? Absolutely! But imagine her throwing it.

(2) The Metal Detail : It’s a metallic, leather, and sparkley bodice over a little black dress. Superheroine!

(3) The Boots : If you know superheroines, you know it is ALL about the boots. And of these, Diane is a fan: one and two.

Still not convinced? The proof is where this is what her assistant is wearing. She clearly has some kind of personal climate control ability! I name her Berlinelle, the protectress of Germany.

Now let’s take Jessica Alba at the Valentine’s Day premiere:

For a red carpet appearance, I gotta say: This is a mess. But. Supervillain! Wanna know how I know? Peacocks are the symbol of vanity, of pride, of the Malfoys. Plus:

Who wears blue and green matched to the dress platform heels? Who? I’ll tell you who: the supervillainess, Peacock!

Welcome to my blog.

7 Comments on “Introduction to Red Carpet Superhero”

  1. Sam says:

    Hah. I love this idea and look forward to forcing you to let me contribute. πŸ™‚

  2. Mandy says:

    Love the idea! Keep ’em coming!

  3. Susan says:

    What a fun idea for a blog!

  4. Mikey says:

    Tremendous concept. Added to RSS. Looking forward to millions of posts!

  5. Anika says:

    Thanks for comments! I’ve already seen new fashion supers just today πŸ™‚

  6. Morgan says:

    How fun! I loved reading this. πŸ™‚ Also? Although I don’t think I could WALK in them…I really want Diane’s boots.

  7. […] one confirmed European heroine, Berlinelle, has her work cut out for her. Luckily, she’s already working her […]


Leave a Reply

