Superheroine of the night: Miley Cyrus?!?!?!? (Oscars III)

Okay, she is not my pick for Best Dressed (!) but she is my pick for Most Superheroine-y. And it’s not just because she has all sorts of experience with the whole secret identity thing (it helps) but look:

She looks like a bruiser in a ballgown. She looks like she is hulking up! Look!

Is Amanda Seyfried really that tiny?! Or is Miley just ginormous?!

Miley. You’re pretty. I really love your skirt. The bodice does not fit you. But it does make me think you might at any moment whip off that skirt and fly away to save the day. This look is half-superheroine, she even has one big chunky bullet-defying bracelet on. Maybe the other one appears when she transforms.

Other contenders:

Kristen Stewart ALSO looks like she is going to punch someone out at any moment.

Kate Winslet ALSO looks like she is wearing a super-bodice.

Charlize Theron.

I don’t even.

And the villain:

Yeah, I just love this picture, okay?

All right, Sarah Jessica Parker. She is not my pick for Worst Dressed (!) but she is the supervillain. Her only real competition is Sandy Powell, the Bitchy Costume Designer (I already have two and now I have three, nyah!). But SJP. Wow. Like Diane Kruger, Sarah Jessica went with Chanel off the runway. As with Diane’s, the back of the dress is lovely. But the front is … well, this. Where is her figure? And what the HELL is that up do? She looks like a vase. It’s a bit like Padme Amidala’s lake dress except Padme’s flows. SJP’s … SHE LOOKS LIKE A VASE!

Super. Villain.


3 Comments on “Superheroine of the night: Miley Cyrus?!?!?!? (Oscars III)”

  1. […] Jump to Comments So Rachel wears my crown, Sandra bores me, Zoe and Carey win my heart, Miley and NPH should do a super-duet, RDJ is my hero and Diane is always my […]

  2. gabipo says:

    I actually laughed out loud during this post.

    “Charlize Theron. (pause). I don’t even.”

  3. […] a Little Leg (Met Gala II) Jump to Comments Remember when Kristen Stewart wore a long black gown to the Oscars and looked amazing AND amazingly like she was going to punch […]


Leave a Reply

