Nobody comes between me and my Calvins. (Met Gala X)

Hey everybody, I’ve discovered the definition of flawless! Ready? Here:

Zoe Saldana and Diane Kruger, both in Calvin Klein. (And they both have that same clutch Diane-in-CK had at the Vanity Fair Post-Oscars party and I still zomgwantsit!!) I love Zoe and Diane both, but they have more in common than my affection and their stunning CK looks: they both studied ballet before acting, they were both in huge blockbuster movies with huge marquee stars early in their movie careers, and yet they were both overlooked by the mainstream until last year when they both appeared in huge Oscar-nominated films. And they are both known for being fashionable, both memorably wearing love-it-or-hate-it looks to the Academy Awards ceremony.

And as if Zoe and Diane weren’t enough to make Francisco Costa proud, look who else is stepping up in Calvin Klein:

Hello, super hero of the night. I don’t care what the crime is, I want him to save me. Remember what I said about flawless? This will have to be my definition of immaculate :

I mean, seriously.

So, here is Zoe alone:

I think she’s a size “-15” but she’s lovely.

I like the texture on the dress, it gives it a little oomph since both these looks are “simple” (“minimal” is a better word for it).

And here’s Josh:

Uh, yeah, are there words for this? Ascot!! Could he be hotter? No? Okay, then.

Diane:

She looks like royalty. This royalty:

Now, I know, it’s Star Wars Day and my love of the series colors things and every long form fitting white gown isn’t Princess Leia’s. But look at the hair:

And look at the shoes:

I know, they’re so adorable together. Finally, look at this silhouette from the back:

I KNOW. But look at Diane. She is entirely Leia. And honestly, I did not think I could love Diane Kruger more than I do but if her choice of ‘American Woman’ to celebrate is PRINCESS LEIA, I totally do.

Flawless.


2 Comments on “Nobody comes between me and my Calvins. (Met Gala X)”

  1. […] Krytonian, Kristen secretly wants to punch people (maybe not so secretly), Kate was Grace Kelly and Diane was Princess […]

  2. […] then felt badly that I was putting trash in R2D2. Two: You like pain, Vader? Try wearing a corset. Three: remember when Diane dressed like Princess Leia for the Met […]


Leave a Reply

