Things that make you go WHY? (Met Gala IX)

Someone has to get a handle on this jumpsuit thing. I know I’ve been playing along and all ’cause jumpsuits are totally super-worthy but, Tina Fey, WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?

It looks OK here. Not great, but OK. You can’t tell it’s a jumpsuit and an ill-fitting one at that. This is NOT super-worthy and it is definitely not worthy of the great Tina Fey. I suggest she burn it. Only way to be sure.

A lot of people loved Vera Farmiga’s Oscar dress that I hated. I hope we can all agree on this one. I went to an event with Jason Reitman recently and we all discussed how smoking hot Vera Farmiga is. This is not hot. This is hideous.

Rosario Dawson in Giambattista Valli. This is not hideous. It’s actually pretty. But it is not flattering and considering how great she looked at the White House Dinner, I don’t get it. It doesn’t fit her body or her personality.

Eva Mendes is a beautiful woman. In this (Dolce and Gabbana) she’s a beautiful woman swallowed by her grandmother’s armchair. Where is the rest of her body?

I guess the answer here is “Because we can”. Ralph and Ricky Lauren in what I’d assume is Ralph Lauren. Jeans.


2 Comments on “Things that make you go WHY? (Met Gala IX)”

  1. […] Jump to Comments I told you I love this event! Now, Emma Watson is the best of the night, Tina needs to burn that thing she wore, Chloe is never boring, volume and colour made a splash, Katy lit […]

  2. […] absolutely amazing. Tina and Edie look fine. Tina’s boring but when she’s not boring she’s a disaster and Edie maybe shouldn’t pick a dress the exact same color as her skin and hair, but it works […]


Leave a Reply

