Superheroine of the Night: Gwyneth Paltrow (NMAs I)

Pepper Potts would never wear this:

But I cannot express how ecstatic I am that Gwyneth Paltrow did.

Okay, it’s one-third Jackie Kennedy, one-third Judy Jetson, and one-third Barbie at Prom but again, this is heroine chic that would read just as well in print so she gets the top prize.

We’d have to lose the necklace and drop her hair down for the comic, but both are necessary for the red carpet to break up that neckline.

I don’t like the matching-but-not-quite-matching shoes. I know she has scores of really amazing shoes so those are actually disappointing. I think she could wear the top of this with a different skirt or even jean shorts and it would still be as absurdly cute. So as absurd as it is (and it is entirely absurd) I really do think it is also cute.

Team Pepper for the win!


2 Comments on “Superheroine of the Night: Gwyneth Paltrow (NMAs I)”

  1. […] like the direct opposition to the pink mini she wore at the National Movie Awards: long, sleek, dark, […]

  2. […] is not the first time Gwyneth has gone for a Judy Jetson look. This is so futuristic heroine […]


Leave a Reply

