Interactive Wednesday: Leggings

Wonder Woman has a new costume.

I like a lot of this. I like the top, I can get behind the jacket, she looks fashionable and yet tough. The gold looks heavy and it’s a little too throwback to the early nineties for me but overall, I like it. Just one thing.

Wonder Woman is wearing Liquid Leggings.

Liquid leggings: shiny and tight to give you that “painted on” look. Rihanna loves them.

So does Miley:

Fergie:

And Mischa:

Michelle even added the jacket:

Not to be out done in the “dress to resemble Wonder Woman’s New Look months before it premieres” arena, Miley also paired them with a flag:

And Rihanna shows how to wear your footwear so no one can tell where leggings end and boots begin:

SO, Diana is totally IN with fashion, right? RIGHT?

Well, sure, except that the fact that both Miley Cyrus and Lindsay Lohan have their own line of leggings sort of screams FAD to me. Except for that, totally in.

But what do you think?

One Comment on “Interactive Wednesday: Leggings”

  1. Allen says:

    I like Diana’s new costume. I think it looks pretty cool 🙂 I guess that’s about it. Yeah, it’s a major change, but she’s already had a pretty drastic costume change in the 90’s. That one was a bit less… Likable, though.

    Also, if I redesigned Ms. Marvel’s costume, I’d use the boots from the first picture of Miley and black jeans. On liquid leggings: I don’t think superheroes have to be shiny EVERYWHERE. I guess since it’s spandex it’s one thing, but superhero costumes need not be made out of reflective or glossy material.


Leave a Reply

