Crazy/Beautiful: January Jones (Emmys)

Diane Kruger was not the Emmys, but January Jones tried to step into her shoes: 1. I love JJ’s style and was looking forward to her look; 2. when I first saw this look I said “Hmmmm” meaning “I just can’t decide what I think of this”; 3. but the more I looked at her the more I liked it and now here I am saying she could be my favourite:

The colour is stunning. The silhouette is risky but she can pull it off. The structure is the main Hmmmm. part —

— this bodice is certainly heroine chic. I think it might actually be bulletproof. Really. And the pattern is reminiscent of blurring in comic art to represent superpowers.

There’s also the hair. It’s so very tousled it can’t not be on purpose. Right? But then, why did she decide not to brush her hair? When the rest of her look is SO structured?

Contrast January’s hair with her TV daughter Kiernan Shipka’s:

Kiernan (who was adorable, by the way) looks like Sally Draper as Dressed by Betty. January looks much more quirky, bright and messy than Betty (or Emma Frost, for that matter). That could even be her reasoning. And January’s windblown devil may care hair doesn’t look BAD.

And maybe, just maybe, it means she really is a secret superheroine.


One Comment on “Crazy/Beautiful: January Jones (Emmys)”

  1. […] Crazy/Beautiful: January Jones (Emmys) Red Carpet Superhero: Diane Kruger was not the Emmys, but January Jones tried to step into her shoes: 1. I love JJ’s style and was looking forward to her look; 2. when I first saw this look I said “Hmmmm” meaning “I just can’t decide what I think of this”; 3. but the more I looked at her … – Readmore […]


Leave a Reply

