Superheroine of the Night: Lea Michele versus Heather Morris

I understand that Lea Michele wants the world to know that she is not Rachel Berry.

But girl, NO. That is not how a high thigh slit WORKS. The dress will do it for you. You do not want fashion bloggers of the world to catch you positioning your dress for maximum leg. This absolutely screams Trying Too Hard. It hurts me to look at, Lea. I am uncomfortable for you! Which, honestly, makes you seem more like Rachel.

Let’s try to look at the dress without your handling:

I really hate that high slit but if she wasn’t working it so hard it probably wouldn’t look so “too much” to me. Her hair and fresh faced make-up are great. But the dress isn’t working for me. She looks lost in it. Again, Trying Too Hard.

But she’s in the running because the bodice is very heroine chic. And the guy behind her makes me think CSI.

Heather is also pulling back her skirt to show off her leg, though it looks more like she is showing off her shoes? Or maybe it’s less annoying because her dress has a little mini so she CAN’T pull the sheer longskirt so high we see her undies. Or maybe I’m just distracted by the interesting back.

The front is interesting, too, though I don’t like it as much. It’s all very heroine chic, however.

And I have to mention that I love the pink eyeshadow. The girly styling paired with the hardcore aesthetic of the dress is the kind of juxtaposition I love even if I’m not entirely behind the execution.



Leave a Reply

