Superheroes at the Oscars: Emma Stone

Tony and Pepper were flawless Sunday night, but there were a few other superheroes on the red carpet (not as many as last year, we failed to complete a Bingo). Maybe Gwen Stacey doesn’t count as a superhero?

But Emma Stone does.

I like a lot of things about this dress. I like the color. I like the statement. I like that it is a nod to Nicole Kidman’s gown for the 2007 Oscars:

Which is the year Nicole came with Naomi Watts:

And then Naomi presented an award with Tony Stark. Er, RDJ:

And I like that she looks like she’s wearing Ms. Marvel’s sash:

As a dress:

I think that is a great idea.



Leave a Reply

