Superheroine of the Night: Keke Palmer

I remember Keke from the movie Akeelah and the Bee in which the following quote (by Marianne Faithful) in a central theme:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.

You go girl.

I like it. Little bit Goth Lolita, little bit Magical Girl. The mesh with a pop of color is a nice modern superheroine idea. Kind of comes off like Dark My Little Pony…the shoes could even be hoofs (Princess Luna!). With the dark tones to her dress she could almost be a villain but there was a CLEAR supervillain of the night:

Hi, I’m Katy Perry and I dressed like Slime.

Don’t get me wrong, she’s having fun and I totally appreciate that. But she is, in fact, dressed LIKE SLIME. And then half the presenters got slimed on stage (see: Kids Choice Awards). That is what we call supervillain of the night.


2 Comments on “Superheroine of the Night: Keke Palmer”

  1. Sadface! All the pics are broken except for the first one. And I so wanted to see Katy Perry as slime!


Leave a Reply

