Project Runway 10.3: MAD Fashion

I didn’t watch this episode live because the OLYMPICS trump everything. Yes, even when the Olympics aren’t live either. Thursday was the Women’s All Around in Gymnastics and while it was impossible not to be spoiled for the results I loved watching with my daughter screeching GABBY GABBY GABBY. The top four — Gabby Douglas, Viktoria Komova, Aliya Mustafina, and Aly Raisman — were are all fantastic and I adore them. So I DVRed Project Runway and watched Friday afternoon and, like the All-Around, I knew the winner going in. Knowing the outcome didn’t make it anticlimactic. But the fashion was SO ANTICLIMACTIC. I only have two things to say about it.

ONE: Kenley is my favourite.

This yellow dress was almost the most interesting fashion in the episode. Kenley knows how to dress.

Kenley also knows a) who she is, b) what she wants, c) how to sell it. I’m pretty sure that Kenley is at least 50% of why this won. The other 50% is because the judges are in love with Ven. I am not in love with Ven —

Right to left, Tim is dapper, Kenley is adorable, and Fabio is avaunt-garde. They all pop. Ven is boring. I’m sure Ven would say his designs speak for him, and that’s totally valid, but his designs don’t excite me either. They’re lovely and I am certainly glad Kenley’s team won over the mess that was on Irina. But not exciting.

TWO:

Melissa and Dmitry designing for April was pretty much perfect. Admittedly they all share a Too Much Eyeliner aesthetic that I can always get behind.

But this would be my winning look. It’s dramatic. The Kenley dress is cute and has a sophistication to it but this makes more of a statement. I honestly didn’t love anything that came down that runway but this was going somewhere and it should AT LEAST have been in the top.

And these two need to go into business together. Melissa And Dmitry fashion. This is me wanting to support that line. And I wouldn’t be opposed to the A standing for April, either.


3 Comments on “Project Runway 10.3: MAD Fashion”

  1. They receive donations of supplies from Remodel Nys, overstock from construction sites
    and oops items due to bad measurements, wishful thinking,
    etc They even have a spiffy website that showcases the items of the month.

    For dry areas, clean thoroughly, apply a latex
    water-based polyurethane sealer to protect and shine. Having dull lightning can make your bathroom
    look smaller and more cluttered.

  2. Wow! Finally I got a web site from where I be able to actually get useful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  3. I am visiting Hollins University very soon because I’ve researched all the aspects of the english/creative writing department and love it to death. But I am looking for a couple good safety schools with the same strenghts. Any ideas?.


Leave a Reply

