Game of Threads on the Red Carpet

Game of Thrones won the Emmy for Costuming which made me want to analyze the episodes by costume again. I could start with the first season during hiatus. So tempting. But for now, the red carpet:

Bond, Jaime Bond.

This dress + this pose makes her look like the prettiest/sexiest vase in the world but I don’t care because she is the prettiest/sexiest girl in the world.

This picture makes me sad. It’s a sad dress (I do like that her purse looks like a book…it all becomes very Bronte-esque but then that is ALSO sad) and I miss Ygritte. But then I read Rose is going to be in a movie about modern witch hunters with Vin Diesel, Elijah Wood, and Michael Caine and I perked up.

So Sibel dressed up like one of Padme’s handmaidens, does this mean Sansa Stark is going to return to King’s Landing with mystical soldiers and lead an uprising? Because I am so there for that.

JON SNOW, why would you hide your beautiful hair?! You silly, silly boy, you know nothing.

See? Tyrion gets it. Scruffy locks = sexy.

Queen.

Queen.

Queen, queen, queen forever.

Shush, you.



Leave a Reply

