Telling a Story with Clothes

With the imminent launch of What the Fangirl I am embarking on a project I have been giving lip service for years: analyzing series fashion. I am going to start with pilot episodes of various series beginning with Game of Thrones (you know how often I’ve mentioned doing this for that!). Here is the rest of MY list of series to consider but I would also like to hear from YOU, so comments/email/@s encouraged.

  • Alias*
  • Battlestar Galactica*
  • Firefly
  • Fringe
  • Glee*
  • The Good Wife*
  • Gossip Girl
  • House M.D.
  • Life
  • Lost Girl
  • Once Upon a Time*
  • Penny Dreadful
  • Scandal
  • Sex and the City*
  • Sleepy Hollow
  • Star Trek Series*
  • Vikings

As you see I’ve included period, fantasy, modern, and those that straddle two or more.  Current or canceled. Emmy nominated for costumes (indicated by *) or not. Anything goes so let me know your ideas!

 



Leave a Reply

